Learn to Kayak- Discover Kayak Touring!

 Our Sacramento kayak lessons are the easiest way for anyone,

really anyone, to learn to kayak.

Seize the Day and leave your worries and fears behind you.

Our stable, comfortable kayaks and very experienced instructors will show you how simple, safe and fun kayaking is. Did you know that kids and women usually learn to kayak the quickest? Bring friends or family and make a great day of kayaking Lake Natoma and exploring the lake’s hidden spots while learning the basics of how to be under your own power on the water. Beginners are welcome. All kayaking equipment is provided.

Cost: $79 (Multi-person discounts available).
Location: Lake Natoma or Lake Clementine (Auburn area)
Prerequisite: None
Progression: Learn to Kayak 2

2018 Learn to Kayak Dates : ( Over 50 ?? Check out our Learn to Kayak 50+)

Saturday April 28 1p-4p, Wednesday May 02  11:00-2:00pm,  Monday  May 28 11:00-2:00pm,
Saturday June 09 11:00-2:00pm, Thursday June 21 1:00-4:00pm, Saturday  June 30 10:00-1:00pm, Sunday July 08 10:00-1:00pm
Tuesday July 17 11:00-2:00pm, Sunday July  29 10:00-1:00pm,  Saturday  August 04  10:00-1:00pm,
Wednesday August 15 11:00-2:00pm, Saturday  September 01 10:00-1:00pm, Wednesday  September 05 11:00-2:00p
Saturday September 15 11:00-2:00pm, Sunday September 30 11:00-2:00pm, Monday October 08 11:00-2:00pm,
Saturday October 20 12:00-3:00pm, Saturday November 03 Noon-3:00pm

 Check out our many other Sacramento kayak lessons, including kids kayaking programs

and moonlight kayaking Lake Natoma! Click here to email us your interest, questions and contact info to sign up today!

Written by